Share this page:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Executive Team

C Virginia Fields

C Virginia Fields

Founder and CEO
blank user image

Melissa Baker

VP of Administration & Special Projects
blank user image

Gabriel Rivera

Fiscal Consultant
barbara dozier

Barbara Dozier

Accounting Assistant

Program Staff

denise welch

Denise Welch

Associate Program Manager
johnny mora

Johnny Mora

Senior Program Coordinator
marlo judge

Marlo Judge

Senior Outreach Specialist
evelyn botwe

Evelyn Botwe, MPH

Program Coordinator
leah daly

Leah Daly, MPH

Leadership Training and Development Coordinator
kemar asphall

Kemar Asphall

Program Coordinator


the nblch board


Deborah Wafer
Board Chair
Medical Science, HIV Prevention, Gilead Science, Inc.

Anthony Harmon
Vice Chair
Vice President, 
United Federation of Teachers
New York, New York

Bert Petersen, MD, FACS
Director, Breast Surgery Clinic
St. Barnabas Hospital
Bronx, New York

Kimberly Williams
Public Affairs and Alliance Development
Novo Nordisk, Inc.

Paulette Heath
Executive Committee Member-at-large
Retired Executive, Director, National Policy & Advocacy of Infectious Diseases
Johnson & Johnson

Board of Directors-at-large

Honorable Johnny Ford, Member
City Council and Former Mayor Tuskegee, Alabama
Chairman, Black Health Board of Directors, 2015 – 2020

Reverend Dr. James Favorite
Board Chair, Affiliate of Tampa

Retired Senior Pastor
Beulah Baptist Church,
Tampa, Florida
Chairman, Black Health Board of Directors, 2010 – 2014

Reverend Roosevelt Dixon
Board Chair, Affiliate of Rochester
Senior Pastor

Grace Unity Fellowship Church,
Rochester, New York

Rochelle Hunter Mosley
Owner, Salon 804
New York, New York

Reverend Frank Bostic
Board Chair, Affiliate of Buffalo
Senior Pastor
Pilgrim Baptist Church,
Buffalo, New York

Dina Foster-Osbourne
Licensed Real Estate Agent
Halstead Real Estate, LLC

Reverend Dr Frank Tucker,
Senior Pastor
First Baptist Church Chair
Washington, DC

Board Chairman Emeritus

Reverend Dr. Calvin O. Butts, III
Senior Pastor
The Abyssinian Baptist Church

Board Member Emeritus

Debra Y. Frazer-Howze
Founder, President and CEO,
National Black Leadership Commission on AIDS, Inc.